Top

CREDITS

CC-slides20x15-filmmakers-3

 

REGISSEUR
Marc Schmidt works as an independent director of documentary films. After studies in film theory at the University of Utrecht and media arts at the Visual Arts Academy in Tilburg, he directed a few short fiction films, before turning to documentaries. Most of his films deal with issues of confinement and social needs.
His latest film Matthew’s Laws, a portrait of Marcs schoolfriend Matthew, who suffers from autism, won among other prizes the Grand Prix for best feature at Visions du Réel in 2012.
www.marcschmidt.nl

BASALT FILM
Basalt Film produces socially relevant documentaries and documentary projects of high artistic quality for cinema and public television. The company was founded in 2011 by Simone van den Broek who has a large experience both as a director and producer of documentaries. Basalt Film distinguishes itself by a strong personal involvement in the content development of projects and accompaniment of directors, and an ambition to develop custommade strategies of distribution and publicity for each project.
www.basaltfilm.nl

CREDITS
Writte, directed and filmed by Marc Schmidt  (www.marcschmidt.nl)
Edit: Katarina Türler NCE, Govert Janse at The Gentleman’s  Club (www.katfilm.nl)
Camera: Rogier Timmermans (www.rogiertimmermans.com)
Music: Jasper Boeke (www.jasperboeke.nl)
Graphics: Rogerio Lira (www.rogeriolira.com)
Image processing, colourgrading & mastering: Joppo in De Grot (www.degrot.com)
Sound design: Daniel Almada
Sound mix: DIE BASISberlin, Florian Beck (www.basisberlin.com)

Production managers: Eline van Wees, Edgar Kapp (www.kapp-producties.nl)
Producer NCRV: Yolande van der Blij (www.dokument.ncrv.nl)
NCRVcommissioning editor: Jelle Peter de Ruiter (www.dokument.ncrv.nl)
SRG SSR commissioning editor: Sven Wälti (www.srgssr.ch/en/)
SRF commissioning editor: Urs Augstburger (www.srf.ch/)
ZDF 3sat commissioning editor: Nicole Baum (www.3sat.de/)
Producers Mira Film: Vadim Jendreyko, Hercli Bundi, Susanne Guggenberger (www.mirafilm.ch/)
Producer Basalt Film: Simone van den Broek (www.basaltfilm.nl)

© Basalt Film in co-production with NCRV, Mira Film and SRG SSR, SRF Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen
in co-operation with ZDF 3sat

Distributed in the Netherlands by Amstelfilm

With the support of Dutch Cultural Media Fund, CoBO, Netherlands Film Fund,
Bundesamt für Kultur, Zürcher Filmstiftung

 

logosoup-2